Innovative Digital Terrestrial Multimedia Broadcasting System


"Efir" traces its history back to 1991.
In 1992, "Efir", one of the first In Russia, received a TV broadcasting license.
In 1993, the "Efir" started regular broadcasting.
In 1994 divisions of the TV company in Naberezhnye Chelny, Bugulma, Leninogorsk, Nizhnekamsk and Chistopol were established.
In 1998, 2000 and 2008, the national Association of broadcasters recognized "Efir" as the best broadcaster of the year. TV channel "Efir" is a multiple winner of the professional TV award "TEFI-Region" in the categories "Best information program", "Best TV presenter", and the Chairman of the Board of Directors of the TV company Grigoriev A. P. received Orpheus for "personal contribution to the development of regional television". There are also statues of the REN TV channel annual contest of regional partners "Constellation" in the arsenal of the company’s awards.

In 2009, 2011 and 2013 "Efir" won in the categories "Absolute figures", "Best information program" and "Best network TV company".
In 2015, the company was awarded the Russian Government prize in the field of media "for long-term retention of leadership positions in the regional air." Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev personally presented it to Chairman of the Board of Directors of the "Efir" group of companies A. Grigoriev.
In 2016, the staff of the TV company "Efir" was awarded a letter of Thanks from the President of the Republic of Tatarstan for a worthy contribution to the development of the media sphere of Tatarstan.
On August 17, Chairman of the Board of Directors of OOO "Efir" A. P. Grigoriev was awarded the Order of Friendship for his contribution to the development of the media. The corresponding order was signed by the President of Russia Vladimir Putin.